To latest comment
This entry is old and may contain information that is not up-to-date.

Does Absolut vodka contain corn?

Il was wondering if Absolut vodka contains corn?

Evelyn Brock Report inappropriate content

Comments

  • Hi Evelyn,

    The ingredients for the production of ABSOLUT VODKA are grain (winter wheat),
    sweetening enzymes (in the mashing process), yeast and water from our own well.
    It does not contain any gluten as it is removed in the production process. For
    the production of flavored vodka, only natural ingredients from berries, fruits
    and spices are used.

    Best,
    Amanda

    Amanda
  • I would appreciate further clarification. I have an extremely sensitive corn allergy. Am I safe to enjoy Absolute?

    Jonathan
  • Dear Jonathan,

    Please follow the links to view the earlier thread on this topic

    http://contact.absolut.com/org/absolut-vodka/d/...
    http://contact.absolut.com/org/absolut-vodka/d/...

    Let me know if you have further questions.

    All the best,
    Galya

    Galya K
  • Hi. The link above seem not to work. I also need more clarification for corn allergies.
    Thank you

    Miguel
  • Dear Miguel,

    I am very sorry that the link did not work. Please view the following links that discuss the topics of ingredients and allergens

    Ingredients: http://contact.absolut.com/org/absolut-vodka/d/...
    Allergens: http://contact.absolut.com/org/absolut-vodka/d/...

    Please let me know if you have further questions.

    All the best,
    Galya

    Galya K
  • Honestly, why is it so hard to answer the question directly. Is there any corn?? No one needs a full list of ingredients. They do, however, need to know if there is any corn due to allergies new can go buy another vodka if you would prefer, I suppose. But, your link says NoTH iNG about corn AT ALL. It only refers to yeaat, gluten, etc. thank you

    Elizabeth
  • Dear Elizabeth,

    Thank you for taking time and contacting us. I would like to note that we usually provide our consumers full list of ingredients as we believe that it is of high interest to know what is inside the product that they consume. Excuse that the links may not cover corn related questions.

    Regarding corn/barley/other, it is not an added ingredient as such but small traces of other grain than wheat could be present before distillation.

    Hope this answers your questions. Please let me know if you have other concerns.

    Best,
    Galya

    Galya K
  • So.. small traces of CORN could be in there... then that should be listed as a possible ingredient. An ingredient is whatever is in there.. whether intended or not.. jeepers.

    Andy
  • Does Absolute contain glyphosate as I am allergic to glyphosate Thanks

    marc essenburg
  • Hi Marc,

    Thank you for your message.

    The following statement comes from our chemist in Åhus:

    Glyphosate cannot be used on growing wheat but only for treatment before the growth has begun. The method which is usually applied is to inject the growing vegetables and then remove all non modified tolerant type of wheat.

    We do not allow this method in our production as it would make quality assurance impossible and it is also illegal to operate in this way on a commercial basis in Sweden.

    Hopefully this answers your question.

    Jake D
  • Does Absolut contain any alcohol made from potatoes? Also a question because of an allergy.
    Wim
  • Hi Win

    Thank you for you question. No, just wheat. 😀


    Best regards,


    Louise Community Manager
The post is closed to further comments.