This entry is old and may contain information that is not up-to-date.

Vegan

Can you please tell me if Absolut Vodka products are still Vegan and that no animal products are used as ingredients or in any point in its process?  I read a post from four years ago but I need to make sure the information is still current.  Thank you!
Marlana Alazio Report inappropriate content

Comments

  • Hi Mariana

    All Absolut products are vegan, thus they do not contain any animal products and no such products are used in the production process.
    We do not use any animal derivatives either directly in the product itself, or to filter the product. We do not use bones chars in any process.

    The ingredients for Absolut are grain (wheat), enzymes, yeast and water from our own well. For the flavoured versions, only natural ingredients from berries, fruits and spices are used.

    I hope this helps.

    Kind regards,

    Louise Community Manager
The post is closed to further comments.